Home Maps & Info ScoreCam All-Tourney Record Book Schedule Results Bracket Rosters

Brown County Tournament Trivia:

Their 2011 consolation runnerup finish was Brown County's best finish since taking home the consolation trophies in both 2005 & 2006.

Brown County is looking to end a current 7-game tourney losing streak.

The Hornets are 4-11 all-time in opening round games.

Their 69-28 tournament loss in 2007 to Farmington was a rematch from the 2006 Class A state quarterfinals. The Farmers won the contest at Carver Arena, as well.

Brown County pulled down 50 rebounds in their opening round loss to Hamilton in 2005. That is just 11 rebounds shy of the single-game tournament record. (Peoria Bergan, 1973)

Brown County's best tournament finish was third place in 1960. They were also consolation runners-up in 1961, 1967 and 2011 while capturing the consolation championship in both 2005 and 2006.

Only three Hornets have ever been named to the all-tournament team: Justin Volk (2011), Josh Babb (2005 & 2006), and Tony Vincent (1985).


Last year in the tourney:

Metamora L 66-29
Farmington L 65-58

Brown County Tournament Titles:


Prior to the tournament:



Brown County Hornets
Back row L to R: Devin Tynan,Darian Drake, Keaton Wort, Jonah Favre, Bryce Bergman
Front row L to R: Nathan Hendricker, Tanner Sussenbach, Brady Bergman, Skylar Moorman,Joe Hendricker Daniel Ryssman.

2 Devin Tynan 5-10   G 11
3 Bryce Bergman 5-9   G 10
4 Keaton Wort 6-0   G 12
5 Tanner Sussenbach 6-2   G 11
12 Joe Hendricker 5-11   G 11
20 Nathan Hendricker 6-1   G 9
23 Jonah Farve 6-0   G 11
24 Skyler Moorman 6-0   F 11
30 Darian Drake 5-10   G 11
33 Brady Bergman 6-2   F 10
42 Daniel Ryssman 6-2   F 11
HEAD COACH... Jared Hoots NICKNAME... Hornets
ASST. COACH... AJ Kassing, Jeremy Garrett, Clayton Taylor
HONORARY COACH... Ethan Koch SCHOOL COLORS... Kelly Green, White & Gold
SPONSOR... 1st Farm Credit Services CONFERENCE... Western Illinois Valley
CITIES IN DISTRICT: Mt. Sterling, Timewell, Versailles, Ripley
Copyright © 2015 Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament Committee
Site design and maintenance by Chris Smith